Islamabad United Squad 2020 | PSL 5 Team Players List


Islamabad United Squad 2020

Islamabad United

PSL Islamabad United players 2020 is set here. Having won two of the initial three seasons of the Pakistan Super League, Islamabad United will get a kick out of the chance to guarantee they can set up a not too bad execution in the fifth season also.

PSL Live Streaming

Click Here To Watch PSL Live Streaming

Islamabad United picked to hold all the eight players permitted with Shadab Khan standing out as their Platinum player. They will likewise have all-rounder Faheem Ashraf, who has been placed in the Diamond Category yet more significantly will be their Brand, Ambassador.

Asif Ali will likewise be a Diamond pick held, alongside any semblance of Luke Ronchi, who will likewise be a player guide, left-gave batsman Hussain Talat, pace bowlers Amad Butt and Musa Khan and batsman Rizwan Hussain.

Among those, they discharged incorporate Englishman Alex Hales, South Africa’s Cameron Delport and West Indian Chadwick Walton.

During the draft, Islamabad United got South African legend seamer Dale Steyn, alongside the two Colins, hard-hitting batsmen, Ingram and Munro. Phil Salt has had his essence of PSL before and he returns as a pick with the United, however, the greatest abroad pick was Rassie van der Dussen, who is said to be the batsman to look for later on.

Islamabad United Team Management and Coach

The extraordinary talented names of the cricket world are performing the duties to polish the team structure as management. Misba ul Haq is the head coach of this team while other members of management include

  • Waqar Younis as Director/ bowling coach
  • Saeed Ajmal as spin bowling coach
  • Rehan-ul-Haq as general manager
  • Dean Woodford as a fitness trainer

Islamabad United Team Players 2020

  • Shadab Khan
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Asif Ali
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Hussain Talat
  • Amad Butt
  • Musa Khan
  • Rizwan Hussain
  • Dale Steyn
  • Colin Ingram
  • Colin Munro
  • Ruman Raees
  • Ahmer Safi Abdullah
  • Akif Javed
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Phil Salt

Main Players on Islamabad United Team 2020

Shadab Khan: Named the vice-captain of the Islamabad United, Shadab Khan will look to add batting and bowling strength to the side. His expertise at number seven will be most valuable to the side.

Fahim Ashraf: Lately there has been a lot of criticism about Ashraf for his lack of batting skills. This would be a good time to add another feather to his cap and kick on from that century he hit during the 2017 Champions Trophy

Asif Ali: Another player reeling from a bit of criticism because of his recent lack of form but the PSL is where he had made his name and this would be a good opportunity to get back into a full rhythm here.

Rassie van der Dussen: A class South African batsman who has quietly made a name for himself despite all the issues surrounding South African cricket. Given a chance he could well go on to score heavily for most of his teams.

PSL 5 Islamabad United Schedule

Islamabad United Season 5 team schedule will be placed below:

Date Islamabad United PSL 2020 Fixtures Match Timings Venue
20-Feb Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Karachi
22-Feb Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
23-Feb Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
27-Feb Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
29-Feb Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
01-Mar Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
04-Mar Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Lahore
07-Mar Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United 2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM IST Lahore
08-Mar Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United 2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM IST Rawalpindi
14-Mar Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United 7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM IST Karachi


Also, Check Out 



Last Updated on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here