Karachi Kings face Islamabad United in Rawalpindi

Karachi Kings VS Islamabad United

Karachi Kings VS Islamabad United

The two-time champion Islamabad United challenged the Karachi Kings at Rawalpindi Cricket Ground on Sunday.

The Kings are fifth in the standings and have so far underperformed, winning only one of three games so far.

So far, the Kings’ only victory in the game is against Peshawar Zalmi, who defeated them 10 times in a seat-edge thriller at the National Cricket Stadium. Unable to continue the momentum, the side led by Imad Wasim fell to five lanes of the Quetta Gladiators and was 52 times by Multan Sultans Run to defeat.

PSL Live Streaming

Click Here To Watch PSL Live Streaming

On the other hand, Manchester United is ranked third after playing five games. After being defeated by Quetta in the opening game, they won twice. The team led by Shadab Khan defeated Multan by 8 wickets and subsequently defeated Lahore by 1 wicket.

The next game in Islamabad was lost to Quetta by five wickets, and their match against Peshawar on Saturday was abandoned without bowling.

United are led by young leg-wrencher Shadab Khan and have experienced foreign and domestic players. From South African pacemaker Dale Steyn to Colin Ingram, plus the main striker Luke Ronchi, plus a small amount of Phil Salt and David Munro, Manchester United is perfectly integrated.

In addition, there are local crops of all-around players such as Faheem Ashraf and Hussain Talat, Mohammad Musa and Ruman Reitz (Ruman Raees) Speeded up.

Karachi, on the other hand, will rely heavily on Babar Azam to provide them with a powerful platform. People like Alex Hales, Sharjeel Khan and Awais Zia, Mohammad Rizwan in the batting department, and Mohammad Amir, Umaid Asif and Chris Jordan in the bowling department can look forward to an epic match between the two sides today.

The match between Islamabad United and the Karachi Kings will start at 7 pm.

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (Captain), Luke Ronchi (wk), Ahmad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Muhammad Musa, Rizwan Hussain, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar, Phil Salt, Akif Javed, Dawid Malan, Saif Badar, Ahmed Safi Abdullah

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (captain), Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Ali Khan, Chadwick Walton, Umaid Asif, Mitchell McClenaghan, Awais Zia, Arshad Iqbal

Also, Check Out 

Last Updated on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here