Lahore Qalandars look for elusive first win against Quetta Gladiators

Lahore Qalandars VS Quetta Gladiators

lahore qalandars

Lahore Qalandars will seek their first victory in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) when they fight against the Quetta Gladiators at Gaddafi Stadium tonight.

Sitting at the bottom of the table, Qalandars will look for an elusive first win in the latest round of the Gladiators League. They are currently ranked second with 6 wins and 2 losses in 5 games (6 points).

The Gladiators won the match with Islamabad with 3 and 5 wickets, and the match with King Karachi with 5 wickets. However, Peshawar Zalmi hit them with six wickets and lost to Multan Sultans by 30 innings.

PSL Live Streaming

Click Here To Watch PSL Live Streaming

Qalandars, on the other hand, has lost all three games and is considering the possibility of getting under the table again.

Led by Sohail Akhtar, the unfortunate Qalandars failed to defeat Zalmi with a negligible 133, losing the game by 16 innings. In their fight against Islamabad, the team failed to defend 183, futilely losing 98 of hitter Mohammad Hafeez. They lost five wickets to Multan Sultans in the first game.

The team will see Qalandars’ scoring leader Hafez, his score is 113, and the strike rate is close to 140. Chris Lynn has also scored 80 points so far, with the best 39 points.

In the bowling department, their hopes will rest on the starter Shaheen Shah Afridi, who has 6 wickets in three games, including 4-18 best ones.

For Quetta led by Serfaraz Ahmed, Jason Roy will once again be the main figure, who contributed to Quetta in five games The average score of 5 games in 170 games (42.50). Shane Watson and Sarfaraz Ahmed also contributed 139 and 135 runs, respectively

In the bowling department, a teenager with a sense of pace, Mohammad Hasnain will take the top spot in the bowling list with nine wickets in five games and a best score of 4-25.

The match between Lahore Qalandars and Quetta Gladiators will start at 7pm.

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samet Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali , Muhammad Faizan, Dane Vilas, Dilbar Hussain

Quetta Gladiator: Safaraz Ahmed (Captain), Mohammed Nawaz, Shane Watson, Ahmed Sheikhzad, Mohamed Hasnahn, Ahsan Ali, Nassim Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Kurt, Farwad Ahmed, Soyle Khan, Tamil Mills, Abdul Nasir, Aris Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor, Zahid Mehmood.

Also, Check Out 

Last Updated on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here