Lahore Qalandars Squad 2022 – Lahore Team Players List

Lahore-Qalandars-Squads - PSL 7

Lahore Qalandars roster for PSL 7, reserved players, released players, roster, coach, captain, team owner.

The management has released the 22-player roster for the 7th edition of the Pakistan Super League. Shaheen Shah Afridi will lead the Lahore Qalandars as captain in PSL 2022.

According to the PSL 2022 schedule, the Lahore Qalandars will play 10 matches in PSL 2022.


Lahore Qalandars Squad 2022

The Lahore Qalandars finished outside the PSL playoffs for the fifth time in six seasons. While their performances were much better than in previous seasons, they still lacked the consistency and quality to overcome adversity and move into the next round of PSL 6.

This time around, though, Lahore has made some smart moves in the PSL 2022 draft and will be hoping to at least make it to the play-offs of the tournament.

The Qalandars only finished outside the playoff berth due to their lower net run rate compared to their arch-rivals, the Karachi Kings.

The team’s lack of composure and a huge mid-level gap led to their downfall. Lahore Qalandars players such as Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, and Zaman Khan put together a terrifying bowling attack that will help them finish in the top four.

Lahore Qalandars Team Players – PSL 7

Captain:Shaheen Shah Afridi
Vice-Captain:Muhammad Hafeez
Wicket-Keepers:Ben Dunk
Phil Salt
Zeeshan Ashraf
Owner:Fawad Rana
Brand Ambassador:Shaheen Shah Afridi

Lahore Karandas is also one of the original five teams in the Pakistan Super League. Qatar Lubricants acquired the Lahore franchise on December 3, 2015, from the Pakistan Cricket Board. The franchise sold for $25.1 million. The Lahore franchise was PSL’s second most expensive franchise at the time.

Lahore Qalandars Coaching Staff – PSL 2022

Head Coach:Aqib Javed
Bowling Coach:Waqas Ahmed
Batting Coach:Mansoor Rana
Power Hitting Coach:Ben Dunk
Fielding Coach:Shahzad Butt
Manager:Sameen Rana

Lahore Qalandars Sponsors & Partners PSL 7

Main Sponsor:B4U Group of Companies
Footwear Partner:Starlet
Media Partner:Geo News Urdu
Banking Partner:The Bank of Punjab
Apparel Partner:Uniworth Shop
Exclusive Digital Media Partner:Daily Pakistan
Outdoor Media Partner:Core Media Pakistan
Exclusive Radio Partner:FM 100 Pakistan
Esports Partner:PUBG Mobile
Airline Partner:AirSial
Hygiene partners:It’s All About ME, Medicam
Education Partner:The Orchid School
Fragrance Partner:ME Body Spray
Silver Sponsor:Romaisa Beauty Bar

PSL 2022 Lahore Qalandars Retained Players

Only 8 Players are retained from the Lahore Qalandars team of PSL 2021, their detail is given below:

Players Name


Shaheen Shah AfridiPlatinum
Rashid KhanPlatinum
Mohammad HafeezDiamond
Haris RaufDiamond
David WieseDiamond
Sohail AkhtarSilver
Ahmad DaniyalSilver
Zeeshan AshrafSilver

Lahore Qalandars Team Draft Picks

Lahore Qalandars Management acquired 10 players in the PSL 2022 draft and selected 4 players in the mini-draft.

Here is the list of new players who will represent the Lahore Qalandars this year:

Players Name


Fakhar ZamanPlatinum
Abdullah ShafiqGold
Phil SaltGold
Harry BrookGold
Kamran GhulamSilver
Dean FoxcroftSilver
Zaman KhanEmerging
Maaz KhanEmerging
Samit PatelSupplementary
Syed Faridoun MehmoodSupplementary
Mohammad Imran RandhawaSupplementary (Silver)
Akif JavedSupplementary (Silver)
Ben DunkReplacement (Gold)
Matthew PottsReplacement

Lahore Qalandars Released Players

  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Tom Abell
  • Agha Salman
  • Muhammad Faizan
  • Muhammad Zaid
  • Joe Denly
  • Ahmed Daniyal

Lahore Qalandars Full Squad PSL 2022

Fans are Optimistic about winning Pakistan Super League 2022 considering big names like Shaheen Shah Afridi and Rashid Khan on their side. Here is the complete list of Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 7:

  • Rashid Khan
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Haris Rauf
  • Phil Salt
  • Sohail Akhtar
  • Ahmed Daniyal
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Abdullah Shafiq
  • David Wiese
  • Harry Brook
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Dean Foxcroft
  • Maaz Khan
  • Samit Patel
  • Syed Faridoun Mehmood
  • Dean Foxcroft
  • Mohammad Imran Randhawa
  • Akif Javed
  • Ben Dunk
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Matthew Potts


Lahore Qalandars Squad 2022 – PSL 7

Players Name



Shaheen Shah AfridiPlatinumBowler
Rashid KhanPlatinumBowler
Fakhar ZamanPlatinumBatsman
Mohammad HafeezDiamondAll-Rounder
Haris RaufDiamondBowler
David WieseDiamondAll-Rounder
Abdullah ShafiqGoldBatsman
Phil SaltGoldBatsman
Harry BrookGoldBatsman
Sohail AkhtarSilverAll-Rounder
Ahmad DaniyalSilverBowler
Zeeshan AshrafSilverBatsman
Dean FoxcroftSilverAll-Rounder
Kamran GhulamSilverAll-Rounder
Zaman KhanEmergingBowler
Maaz KhanEmergingBowler
Samit PatelSupplementaryAll-Rounder
Syed Faridoun MehmoodSupplementaryBowler
Mohammad Imran RandhawaSupplementary (Silver)Bowler
Akif JavedSupplementary (Silver)Bowler
Ben DunkReplacement (Gold)Batsman
Matthew PottsReplacement (Gold)Bowler

LQ Official Kit/Jersey/Shirt 2022

Qalandar’s first season jersey colors are red and black. The second season released a redesigned kit consisting of black and green. Since the third season, the color of the Lahore Karanda jersey has only been green. On the bottom left of the shirt, a Sufi is performing the famous Sufi spin.


However, there are two Lahore Qalandars kits for PSL 2022, one in green with little improvement, and the second a brand new kit with red and black. Fans fell in love with the LQ 2022 jersey. In “away games”, the red jersey will be used, while in the home game the green jersey will be worn.

Lahore Qalandars Jersey 2022 (Green)


Lahore Qalandars Schedule for PSL 2022

The match is going to be very exciting for all the fans and everyone, the team is set to make their best. So make sure you watch out for the match.

29 January 2022Multan Sultans vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi
30 January 2022Karachi Kings vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi
02 February 2022Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi
05 February 2022Islamabad United vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi
07 February 2022Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi
11 February 2022Lahore Qalandars vs Multan SultansLahore
13 February 2022Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta GladiatorsLahore
18 February 2022Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi KingsLahore
19 February 2022Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedLahore
21 February 2022Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiLahore
23 February 2022Qualifier (1 vs 2)Lahore
24 February 2022Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)Lahore
25 February 2022Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)Lahore
27 February 2022(Qualifier v Eliminator 2) FinalLahore


Also, Check Out 

Last Updated on January 30, 2022

Leave a Comment

Disclaimer: This Site is Not Owned/Managed By Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Team, it's for Educational Purposes Only For Pakistan Super League (PSL) Fans and Lovers.Contact us: