PSL 2020 – Islamabad United elect to field first against Multan Sultans

multan sultan vs islamabad united

The Islamabad United won the toss and decided to knock down the Multan Sultans first as the two sides clashed for the first time on Gaddafi Stadium (PSL 2020) on Friday.

The two-time winner Islamabad United lost to defending champion Quetta Gladiator in the opening match, while Sultan Moore Sultan in action on Friday night lost Lahore Qalandars to five wickets And thus got two valuable points.

PSL Live Streaming

Click Here To Watch PSL Live Streaming

“Our team needs to improve in all three divisions of the game,” Islamabad captain Shadab Khan said after winning the game. “We did not perform well in the previous game.”

Multan Sultans captain Shan Masood said that if he wins, he will also choose to play first. He praised Shahid Afridi, the former Pakistan cricket team captain, for his outstanding performance in the previous game.

United, led by young tongue twister Shadab Khan, has experienced foreign and domestic players. From South African pacemaker Dale Steyn to Colin Ingram, plus the main striker Luke Ronchi, plus a small amount of Phil Salt and David Munro, Manchester United is perfectly integrated.

In addition, there are local crops of all-around players such as Faheem Ashraf and Hussain Talat, Mohammad Musa and Ruman Reitz (Ruman Raees) Speeded up.

On the other hand, Multan Sultans, led by Shan Masood, is a mix of old and new.People like Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Rohail Nazeer can surprise the table.

The match between Islamabad United and Murtan Sultan will start at 7pm.


Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (Captain), Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Rizwan Hussain, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badal, David Maran

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood (Captain), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Irfan, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qdir , Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti, Wayne Madsen.

Also, Check Out 

Last Updated on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here