PSL 2021- Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans - PSL 2021

The defending champion Karachi Kings face the struggling Multan Sultans at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in the 16th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2021.

Players’ commitment will be tested by the weather, according to expectations. In the first phase of the Pakistan Super League, the Karachi Kings won three of their five matches. On the other hand, the Sultans only won one of the five games they played in the first leg of the tournament.

It is the second leg of the match between the two sides, the first leg having been played in Karachi earlier in the season. After the Sultan posted a huge total on the board, the Kings easily chased it down, winning with seven wickets in hand and in less than 19 overs.

Karachi will be without Joe Clarke, who scored 54 off 26 in that game. Besides Muhammad Nabi, Daniel Christian, and Colin Ingram, Martin Guptill will surely add some value to the Kings batting line-up.

However, the franchise is more likely to rely on local talents Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan when it comes to their batting while Mohammad Amir will be a key bowler.

As Multan Sultans lose Vince, Lynn, Afridi, and Brathwaite, Mohammad Rizwan, Shimron Hetmyer, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz will be the key to the team’s batting lineup.

Among the other pace, options will be blessing Muzarabani, a late inclusion in place of Obed McCoy, and Shahnawaz Dahani, while Usman Qadir and Imran Tahir have the ability to trouble any batting side in the world.

Due to a better run-rate, Sultans are slightly ahead of Quetta Gladiators in the points table.

The history, however, favors the Karachi Kings, who have won seven of the eight matches between the two squads.

Players to watch out for: Mohammad Aamir, Babar Azam (Karachi Kings), Mohammad Rizwan, Shahnawaz Dahani (Multan Sultans).

PSL 2021 Squads:

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim, Martin Guptil, Babar Azam, Mohammad Aamir, Thisara Perera, Amir Yamin, Chadwick Walton, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Muhammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Najeebullah Zadran, Arshad Iqbal, Qasim Akram, Abbas Afridi, Noor Ahmed and Mohammad Haris.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, Shimron Hetmyer, Sohail Tanveer, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, Shahn Masood, Johnson Charles, Usman Qadir, Sohail Khan, Suhaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shahnawaz Dahani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan snr. Blessing Muzarabani, Asif Afridi, Waseem Mohammad and Hammad Azam.

March starts at: 6:00pm PKT

Also, Check Out 

Last Updated on June 10, 2021

Leave a Comment

Disclaimer: This Site is Not Owned/Managed By Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Team, it's for Educational Purposes Only For Pakistan Super League (PSL) Fans and Lovers.Contact us: