PSL LIVE – Islamabad United Vs Peshawar Zalmi PSL Live Streaming

Islamabad United Vs Peshawar Zalmi

PSL Live Streaming

Click Here To Watch PSL Live Streaming

Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to field against Islamabad United in the 11th match of the Pakistan Super League fourth edition here Friday.

Earlier, in today’s first match and 10th of the tournament, Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans by six wickets at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

The second match of the day will be played between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi. Both teams are playing their fourth match in the PSL4 with the Zalmi having an edge with four points against the United, who earned just two points.

Peshawar Zalmi won two of their three early matches while Islamabad United succeeded in only one of their three matches.

Islamabad United played all their three matches in Dubai whereas Peshawar Zalmi played two matches in Dubai and one in Sharjah. Islamabad United won their first match, the PSL4 inaugural match, by five wickets against Lahore Qalandars on February 14 but later they lost their other two matches – One by five wickets against Multan Sultans on February 16 and the other by seven wickets against Quetta Gladiators on February 17.

On the other hand, after losing their first match by six wickets against Quetta Gladiators on February 15, Peshawar Zalmi emerged victorious in their two other matches. They defeated Lahore Qalandars by seven wickets on February 17 in Dubai and Karachi Kings by eight wickets in Sharjah on February 20.

The highest total by Islamabad United is 177-5 (vs Lahore Qalandars, at Dubai on Feb 14), which is the second highest so far in the fourth edition of PSL. Peshawar Zalmi’s highest total is 155-4 (vs Quetta Gladiators at Dubai on Feb 15).

The highest run-getter for Islamabad United is Luke Ronchi who made 78 in three matches whereas the highest scorer for Peshawar Zalmi is Umar Amin, who made 76 in two matches.

Fast bowler Hasan Ali of Peshawar Zalmi is so far the highest wicket-taker in the tournament with nine wickets at an average of 6.66. He has taken four wickets in an innings twice in his three matches. Another fast bowler from the Zalmi, Wahab Riaz captured six wickets (ave 10.66) whereas the highest wicket-taker for the United, Shadab Khan took three wickets.

Islamabad United Squad: Mohammad Sami (captain), Faheem Ashraf, Waqas Maqsood, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Rizwan Hussain, Cameron Delport, Philip Salt, Hussain Talat, Shadab Khan, Samit Patel.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad: Darren Sammy (captain), Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Andre Fletcher, Liam Dawson, Hasan Ali, Ibtisam Sheikh, Chris Jordan, Umaid asif, Wahab Riaz, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Wayne Madson, Kieron Pollard, Sameen Gul.

Also Check Out:

Last Updated on February 22, 2019

Leave a Comment

Disclaimer: This Site is Not Owned/Managed By Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Team, it's for Educational Purposes Only For Pakistan Super League (PSL) Fans and Lovers.Contact us: