Quetta Gladiators Squad 2022 – Quetta Team Players List

Quetta Team Sqaud - PSL 2022

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2022 – PSL 7

Quetta finished last season and failed to make the playoffs twice in a row. The Gladiators had a terrible last game as they could only get two wins in the entire tournament. Quetta was unfortunate as two of their star players, Andre Russell and Fife du Plessis, were ruled out with concussions.

The Quetta Gladiators had a rough last year. The Gladiators lacked quality players and looked like a disjointed team in the last edition of the game. This time around, though, the Quetta Gladiators had all the necessary bases covered, and they built a strong team that could be a surprise package for PSL 2022.

Quetta Gladiators Team Players – PSL 2022

Quetta will once again be led by Sarfaraz Ahmed, who this time has a lot of quality and resources to play. The Quetta Gladiators include the likes of Shahid Afridi, James Vince, and Iftikhar Ahmed, all three of whom were traded ahead of the PSL 2022 draft.

While experienced players such as Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, and James Faulkner will provide the team with much-needed calm. The squad also includes talented youngsters such as Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Khurram Shehzad, and Noor Ahmad who will provide them with energy on the field.

The Quetta Gladiators’ roster also includes international superstar Jason Roy, one of the tournament’s most high-profile names.


Quetta Gladiators - PSL 7 Team

Quetta Gladiators for PSL 7, reserved, team roster, captain, coach, owner of the Quetta Gladiators. The management has released the 18-player roster for the 7th edition of the Pakistan Super League.

Quetta Gladiators Retained Players – PSL 2022

7 Players are retained from Quetta Gladiator’s team of PSL 6, their names are given below:

  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Platinum)
  • James Vince (Platinum)
  • Mohammad Nawaz (Diamond)
  • Iftikhar Ahmad (Diamond)
  • Shahid Afridi (Gold)
  • Mohammad Hasnain (Gold)
  • Naseem Shah (Gold)

Quetta Gladiators Team 2022 – Draft Picks – PSL 7

Quetta Gladiator Management has acquired 11 new players in PSL 7. According to some fans, the balance of the team is excellent, while some of those players are missing legends such as Chris Gale and Dale Stein.

Here is a list of the new players who will represent the Quetta Gladiators this year:

Players Name


Jason RoyPlatinum
James FaulknerDiamond
Umar AkmalSilver
Sohail TanvirSilver
Ben DuckettSilver
Khurram ShehzadSilver
Naveenul HaqSilver
Abdul Wahid BangalzaiEmerging
Muhammad Ashar QureshiEmerging
Noor AhmadSupplementary
Ahsan AliSupplementary

Watch PSL Live on PTV Sports Live

Quetta Gladiators Team Full Squad For PSL 2022

Quetta Gladiators Players: Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, James Vince, Jason Roy, James Faulkner, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Ben Duckett, Khurram Shehzad, Naveen ul Haq, Naseem Shah, Muhammad Ashar Qureshi, Noor Ahmad, Ahsan Ali, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, and Mohammad Hasnain.

Players Name



Sarfraz AhmedPlatinumBatsman
James VincePlatinumBatsman
Jason RoyPlatinumBatsman
Mohammad NawazDiamondAll-Rounder
Iftikhar AhmadDiamondAll-Rounder
James FaulknerDiamondAll-Rounder
Shahid AfridiGoldAll-Rounder
Mohammad HasnainGoldBowler
Naseem ShahGoldBowler
Umar AkmalSilverBatsman
Sohail TanvirSilverBowler
Ben DuckettSilverBatsman
Khurram ShehzadSilverAll-Rounder
Naveenul HaqSilverBowler
Muhammad Ashar QureshiEmergingAll-Rounder
Abdul Wahid BangalzaiEmergingBatsman
Noor AhmadSupplementaryBowler
Ahsan AliSupplementaryBatsman

 Quetta Gladiators Released Players

  • Ben Cutting
  • Azam Khan
  • Zahid Mahmood
  • Anwar Ali
  • Chris Gayle
  • Tom Banton
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Cameron Delport
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Abdul Nasir
  • Saim Ayub
  • Arish Ali Khan
  • Dale Steyn
  • Usman Khan

It is worth mentioning that PSL 2022 will be held from January 27 to February 7 at the National Stadium in Karachi and from February 10 to 27 at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore at two venues.

The first match will be played under the lights of the National Stadium, where the Kings of Karachi and the Sultan of Multan will go head-to-head.


Also, Check Out 

Last Updated on January 30, 2022

Leave a Comment

Disclaimer: This Site is Not Owned/Managed By Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Team, it's for Educational Purposes Only For Pakistan Super League (PSL) Fans and Lovers.Contact us: info@psllivestreamings.com