Rajasthan Royals (RR) pull off the highest successful run-chase in IPL 2020 history

highest successful run-chase in IPL 2020 history

The 9th game of IPL 2020 is simply a weird game. Rajasthan Royals and Kings Punjab Kings two strong teams locked Sharjah’s horn in the high-scoring thriller, which proved to be the best chase in tournament history.

After hitting the ball first, the King XI Punjabi stood out in the battle between captains KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal, accumulating 223 total scores on the scoreboard.

The Karnataka duo sewed an impressive 183 runs in the middle of the third-highest opening partnership in IPL history. Agarwal slammed his Virgo IPL (the second fastest Indian) to engrave his name on the record. On the other hand, Rahul scored 54 goals and 69 assists for Agarwal.

But the story is not over yet. In pursuit of a challenging 224-point goal, the Royals, despite the cheap loss of Jos Buttler, are still impressive. At the end of the first six innings of Powerplay, the triple-double of Samson and Steve Smith led RR to a daunting 69/1.

Rahul Tewatia fell six-fifths in Sheldon Cottrell’s slam
The uneven Samson drew 7 max and 4 Fours to release one of the best IPL knocks. After Smith left, Samson continued to score and scored an encouraging 42 goals 85, making things easier for RR. However, after being fired on the 17th, RR seems unlikely to win the championship, especially considering Rahul Tewatia’s slow blow.

However, Tewatia has scored 8 of 19 goals in one fell swoop-in Sheldon Cottrell’s 18th bowling game, his performance was incredible. The left-hander beat the West Indies pacemaker by six-fifths in six deliveries, thus completely changing the game and benefiting his team.

Jofra Archer also joined the party and then fell six shots twice in a row near Mohammed Shami. Tom Curran finally nailed the last nail in the coffin and slammed two-quarters in the final to make RR cross the finish line. Through this incredible pursuit, Steve Smith and his troops carved their names into the record.

With the victory at the Sharjah Cricket Ground, RR won the highest success chase in IPL history. The previous record was also franchised by Rajasthan. In 2008, under the leadership of Shane Warne, the Royals had 214 consecutive victories against Deccan Chargers at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Yusuf Patan (61), Graeme Smith (71) and Mohamed Cave (34) are RR’s record-setting heroes.


Also, Check Out 

Last Updated on September 27, 2020

Leave a Comment

Disclaimer: This Site is Not Owned/Managed By Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Team, it's for Educational Purposes Only For Pakistan Super League (PSL) Fans and Lovers.Contact us: info@psllivestreamings.com