Two-time winners Islamabad take on reigning champs Quetta in Rawalpindi

Islamabad United VS Quetta Gladiators

Cricket action turned to Rawalpindi, two-time winner Islamabad today against defending champion Quetta Gladiators at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

Islamabad and Quetta sit in second and third places, and they have scored 4 points in all three games, winning 2 and losing 1 each.

The event’s heavyweight, Islamabad United, won its first championship in 2016 and 2018. They finished fourth and third in 2017 and 2019, respectively.

The gladiator won the runner-up for two consecutive years (2016 and 2017). They finished fourth in 2018 and won the championship last year.

Led by Shadab Khan, Manchester United has one of the strongest teams, including Luke Ronchi, Phil Salt, Fahd Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Musa and Ruman Raees.

Quetta Gladiators, led by Sarfaraz Ahmed, has another strong team, including all-round players Shane Watson, Jason Roy, Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain and Sohail Khan.

The match between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiator will start at 7pm.

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (Captain), Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Rizwan Hussain, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badal, David Maran

Quetta Gladiator: Safaraz Ahmed (Captain), Mohammed Nawaz, Shane Watson, Ahmed Sheikhzad, Mohamed Hasnahn, Ahsan Ali, Nassim Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Kurt, Farwad Ahmed, Soyle Khan, Tamil Mills, Abdul Nasir, Aris Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor, Zahid Mehmood

Last Updated on


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here